The nelfood.com Story
nelfood.com grew out of the Physical Properties of Food DataBase project.
This project was initiated to collect and make available on the internet reliable and useful data on Physical Properties of Foods.
The project was part funded by the EU, received commercial sponsorship from Nestle, RHM and Unilever, was managed by Dr Paul Nesvadba, and the internet work was done by NEL.
For more information please see: Knowledge System > Generic Documents > Contributors

Server Time

Current Server Time:
16:24 27-February-2021


5 users online.


Food database Contributors

EU Logo

European Union - DG12
Food and Agriculture Industries Research
EU Project ERB FAIR CT96-1063

Project team members
contact details and affiliations

Bruno
Albrecht
Luis
Duran
Fernando
Fernández-Martín
Vassilis
Gekas
Milan
Houska
Dan
Jarvis
A.
Kostaropoulos
Mustafa
Merabet
Brian
McKenna
Mike
Morley
Paul
Nesvadba
Ory
Ramon
Barry
Rossell
Peter
Sadd
I.
van Haneghem
Jaime
Villate
Walter
Wolf
 


University of Porto

Contact: Dr. Jaime E. Villate
Faculdade de Engenharia
Rua dos Bragas
Porto, P-4099
Portugal

tel: +351-22-204-1676
fax: +351-22-200-0808
email:villate@fe.up.pt

Robert Gordon University

Contact: Dr. Paul Nesvadba
Rubislaw Consulting Ltd
15 Angusfield Avenue
Aberdeen
AB15 6AR, Scotland

tel: +44-1224-316-714
fax: +44-1224-316-714
email: nesvadba@evitherm.org
Robert Gordon University

Unilever Research

Contact: Dr. Dan Jarvis
Colworth House
Sharnbrook
Bedford MK44 1LQ
UK

tel: +44-1234-222-756
fax: +44-1234-222-259
email: dan.jarvis@unilever.com

  Unilever2.gif (1959 bytes)

Federal Research Centre for Nutrition

Contact: Walter Wolf
Institute of Process Engineering
Haid-und-Neu-Strasse 9
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany

tel: +49-721-6625-313
fax: +49-721-6625-303
email: walter.wolf@bfe.uni-karlsruhe.de
BUFOBT.GIF (1242 bytes)

Food Research Institute Prague

Contact: M. Houska (m.houska@vupp.cz)
Contact: Z. Mayer (z.mayer@vupp.cz)
Contact: A. Landfeld (a.landfeld@vupp.cz)

Department of Food Engineering
Radiova str 7
102 31 Prague 10
Czech Republic

tel: +420-702-331
fax: +420-701-983
email: vupp@vupp.cz
Food Research Institute Prague

RHM Technology Ltd.

Contact: Dr. Peter Sadd
Lincoln Road
High Wycombe
Bucks HP12 3QR
UK

tel: +44-1494-428-134
fax: +44-1494-428-050
email:pasadd@rhmtech.co.uk
RHM Logo

IATA-CSIC

Contact: Luis Duran
Poligono de la Coma, s/n
PO Box 73
46100 Burjassot (Valencia)
Spain

tel: +34-96-3900022
fax: +34-96-3636301
email: lduran@iata.csic.es
IATA-CSIC

Leatherhead Food Research Association

Contact: Dr. Barry Rossell
Randalls Road
Leatherhead
Surrey KT22 7RY
UK

tel: +44-1372-376-761
fax: +44-1372-386-228
email: brossell@lfra.co.uk

Leatherhead Food Research Association

Nestle Research Center

Contact: Dr. Mustapha Merabet
Vers-Chez-Les-Blanc
PO Box 44
1000 Lausanne 26
Switzerland

tel:
fax:
email: mustapha.merabet@rdls.nestle.com


Dept of Food Science

Contact: Prof. Brian McKenna
University College Dublin
Ireland

tel: +353-1-706-77141
fax: +353-1-706-11478
email: b.mckenna@ucd.ie

Technical University of Crete

Contact: Vassilis Gekas
Laboratory of Transport Phenomena & Applied Thermodynamics
Politechneioupolis
GR-73100 Chania
Crete, Greece

tel: +30-821-37486
fax: +30-821-37474
email: vgekas@enveng.tuc.gr

Agricultural University of Athens

Contact: Prof. A.E. Kostaropoulos
Dept. of Food Science and Technology
Iera Odos 75
11855 Athens
Greece

tel: +30-1-529-4692
fax: +30-1-529-4697
email: ak@auadec.aua.gr

TECHNION - Israel Inst. of Technology

Contact: Dr. Ory Ramon
Food Engng. and Biotechnology Dept.
HAIFA 3200
Israel

tel: +972-4-829-2143
fax: +972-4-832-0742
email: oramon@tx.technion.ac.il

Dept of Agricultural Engineering and Physics

Contact: Dr I.A.van Haneghem
Building: Agrotechnion
Bemenmeg 4
6703 HD Wajeningen
The Netherlands

tel: +31-317-402946
fax: +31-317-404019
email: ies.vanhaneghem@user.aenf.wau.nl

Swiss Federal Dairy Research Institute

Contact: Dr. Bruno Albrecht
Schwarzenburgstrasse 161
CH-3003 Berne
Switzerland

tel: +41-31-323-02-49
fax: +41-31-323-82-27
email: bruno.albrecht@fam.admin.ch
Swiss Federal Dairy Research Institute

University of Bristol

Contact: Mike Morley
Collagen Research Group
Churchill Building
University of Bristol
Langford,
Bristol, BS40 5DU
UK

tel: +44-117-928-9285
fax: +44-117-928-9505
email: lvcam@ssa.bris.ac.uk
University of Bristol

Instituto del Frío (CSIC)

Contact: Prof. Fernando Fernández-Martín
Instituto del Frío (CSIC)
Departamento de Ingeniería
Laboratorio de Propiedades Físicas
Ciudad Universitaria
E-28040, Madrid
SPAIN

tel: +34-91544-5607
fax: +34-91549-3627
email: fermarfer@if.csic.es
Instituto del Frio (CSIC)

Website Developers / Webmaster
 

------RCL------

Contact: FPAC Support Desk
Software Products Centre
RCL
Aberdeen
AB15 6AR
UK

tel: +44-1224-316714
fax: +44-1224-316714
email: nesvadba@evitherm.org
National Engineering Laboratory


Robert Gordon University National Engineering Laboratory
 
Related Topics
Contents Contents
Forward To...